top of page
  • Writer's pictureCaroline Cattle

weighing in wisdom on webs..

Driving to town in the early light, spider webs sparkled like diamonds everywhere, dripping with dew from the cold. They are so delicately pretty this time of year, like sequinned tulle.

Although spiders are not always thought fondly of - I actually curse their webs on my pool fence.....

this morning, just like in the children's story of Charlotte's Web I was totally in awe of their magic.


When I came to take pics, these fragile masterpieces swayed a little in the breeze, holding tightly onto reflective strings of water beads. How amazing it is that the fine threads don’t break in vulnerable conditions?!

If you are the type to take comfort in nature’s signs, you could take on so many deeper meanings.


The season changing, (although I totally dread the cold every year it comes around) gives fresh eyes to new colours and new imagery on the same roads we travel. As a photographer, it gets you excited to capture the new again in a different way. And I guess as you live and learn, certain things grab you more than the last year you saw them.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page